About The University

Eleven Years of Operation

Achievers commenced operations on 2nd April 2008. During this period the University has admitted students for 12 academic sessions and has graduated 8 sets of graduates that have regularly participated in the National Youth Service (NYSC) programme. The University runs a collegiate system comprising 4 colleges and the programs run are listed below:
College of Natural and Applied Science

  • Department of Chemical sciences
  • Department of Biological sciences
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Mathematics and Computer science
  • Department of Nursing science
  • Department of Medical Laboratory Science
  • Department of Basic Medical science

College of Social and Management Science

  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Political Science & International Relations
  • Department of Banking and Finance
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Department of General Studies

College of Engineering (NEW)

  • Department of Electrical / Electronic Engineering
  • Department of Telecommunication Engineering
  • Department of Computer Engineering
  • Department of Mechatronic Engineering
  • Department of Biomedical Engineering

College of Law (NEW)

  • Department of Private and Business Law
  • Department of Public and International Law

School of Postgraduate School (NEW)

  • Postgraduate Diplomas in Accounting, Business Administration
  • Master of Science Programme in Accounting, Business Administration and Computer Science
  • The School also runs a professional Masters Programme (MBA) in Business Administrations.

The University operates on its permanent site, an expanse of land measuring 187 hectares covered by a Certificate of Occupancy on Kilometer 1 Idasen-Ute Road Owo, Ondo State. At age 9, the University at its permanent site can boast of the following infrastructure:

  • 8 Academic Blocks.
  • 2 Administrative Blocks.
  • University Mini Library.
  • University Health Centre.
  • University Auditorium.
  • University Sports Centre.
  • University library.
  • The ICT Centre.
  • 500 bed-space Hall of Residence.
  • 800 bed-space Hostel (nearing completion)