EXPANDED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2017-2018 SESSION

S/N Date Event
1 Sun. 22 Oct. 2017 Fresh Students come into residence
2 Mon. 23 Oct. –Sat. 28 Oct. 2017 (1 wk) Documentation, Registration and Orientation of fresh students
3 Thu. 26 Oct. 2017 Senate meeting to kick-start academic session
4 Sun. 29 Oct. 2017 Returning students come into residence
5 Mon. 30 Oct. – Fri. 10 Nov. 2017 (2 wks) Registration of students
6 Mon. 30 Oct. – Fri. 15 Dec. 2017 (7 wks) First semester academic activities.
7 Thu. 30 Nov. 2017 Statutory Senate meeting
8 Mon. 11 Dec. – Fri. 15 Dec. 2017 (1 wk) First Intra-Semester Tests
9 Thur. 14 Dec. 2017 Special Senate Meeting
10 Fri. 15 Dec. 2017 End the year with Christ (Christmas Carol)
11 Sat. 16 Dec. 2017-Sat. 6 Jan. 2018 (3 wks) Christmas Break
12 Sun. 7 Jan. 2018 Students return to residence
13 Mon. 8 Jan. – Fri. 2 Mar. 2018 (8 wks) First semester academic activities
14 Mon. 8 Jan., 2018 Start the year with Christ
15 Thu. 25 Jan., 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting
16 Thr. 1 Feb., 2018 Committee of Deans' Meeting
17 Tue. 6 Feb., 2018 VCHC Meeting
18 Thr. 8th Feb., 2018 College Board Meetings
19 Fri. 9th Feb., – Fri. 25 2018 College Board of Examiners
20 Mon. 12th Feb., 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
21 Tues. 13th Feb., 2018. VCHC Meeting
22 Wed. 14th Feb., 2018. OMC Meeting &
College Academic Assembly
23 Wed. 15th Feb., 2018. Committee of Deans' Meeting
24 Mon. 18th Feb. – Fri. 25th Feb., 2018 (1 wk) Third Mid-Semester tests
25 Tue. 20th Feb., 2018 VCHC
26 Thur. 22nd Feb., 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting
27 Fri. 23rd Feb., 2018 College Board of Examiners
28 Fri. 26th Feb., 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
29 Fri. 27th Feb., 2018 VCHC Meeting
30 Mon. 28th Feb., 2018 OMC Meeting &
Matriculation of fresh students
31 Thu. 1st Mar., 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
32 Sat. 3rd Mar. – Sat. 10th Mar.,2018 (1wk) First Semester Examinations
33 Tue. 6th Mar., 2018 VCHC meeting
34 Thur. 8th Mar. – Fri. 14th Jul. 2018 (16wks) Second Semester academic activities
35 Fri 9th Mar., 2018 College Board of Examiners
36 Mon.12th Mar. – Sat 24th Mar. 2018 (2 wks) Mid-Session Break/Conference Marking
37 Mon 12th Mar., 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
38 Tue. 13th Mar., 2018 VCHC meeting
39 Wed. 14th Mar., 2018 OMC Meeting &
College Academy Assembly
40 Thur. 15th Mar. 2018 College Board Meetings
41 Tue. 20th Mar., 2018 VCHC meeting
42 Thur. 22th Mar. 2018 Committee of Deans’ Meeting
43 Fri. 23rd Mar., 2018 College Board of Examiners
44 Sun. 25th Mar. 2018 Students Return to Residence
45 Mon. 26th Mar. – Fri 14th Jul 201 (16wks) Second Semester Academic Activities
46 Mon 26th Mar., 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
47 Tue. 27th Mar., 2018 VCHC meeting
48 Wed. 28th Mar., 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
49 Thur. 29th Mar. 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting
50 Tue. 3rd April, 2018 VCHC meeting
51 Thur. 5th April, 2018 Committee of Deans’ Meeting
52 Fri 6th April, 2018 College Board of Examiners
53 Mon. 9th April – 15th April, 2018 (1 wk) Convocation Activities
54 Tue.10th April, 2018 VCHC meeting
55 Wed. 11th April, 2018 OMC Meeting
56 Thur. 12th April, 2018 College Board Meeting
57 Tue. 17th April, 2018 VCHC meeting
58 Wed. 18th April, 2018 College Academy Assembly
59 Thur. 19th April, 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
60 Fri 20th April, 2018 College Board of Examiners
61 Mon 23rd April, 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
62 Tue. 24th April, 2018 VCHC meeting
63 Wed. 25th April. 2018 OMC Meeting
64 Thur. 26th Apr. 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting
65 Tue 1st May, 2018 VCHC Meeting
66 Thur. 3rd May, 2018 Committee of Deans’ Meeting
67 Fri 4th May, 2018 College Board of Examiners
68 Mon 7th May, 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
69 Tue 8th May, 2018 VCHC Meeting & OMC Meeting
70 Tue 9th May, 2018 OMC Meeting
71 Tue 15th May, 2018 VCHC Meeting
72 Thur. 17th May, 2018 College Board Meetings
73 Fri 18th May, 2018 College Board of Examiners
74 Mon 21st May, 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
75 Tue 22nd May, 2018 VCHC Meeting
76 Wed. 23rd May, 2018 OMC Meeting
77 Thur. 24th May, 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
78 Mon. 28th May - Sat. 2rd June, 2018 (1wk) Mid-Semester Tests
79 Tue 29th May, 2018 VCHC Meeting
80 Thur. 31st May, 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting
81 Fri 1st June, 2018 College Board of Examiners
82 Mon 4th June, 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
83 Tue 5th June, 2018 VCHC Meeting
84 Wed. 6th June, 2018 OMC Meeting
85 Thur. 7th June, 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
86 Tue 12th June, 2018 VCHC Meeting
87 Wed. 13th June, 2018 College Academy Assembly
88 Thur. 14th June, 2018 College Board Meetings
89 Fri 16th June, 2018 College Board of Examiners
90 Mon 18th June, 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
91 Tue 19th June, 2018 VCHC Meeting
92 Wed. 20th June, 2018 OMC Meeting
93 Thur. 21st June, 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
94 Tue 26th June, 2018 VCHC Meeting
95 Thur. 28th June, 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting
96 Fri 29th June, 2018 College Board of Examiners
97 Mon 2nd July, 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
98 Tue 3rd July, 2018 VCHC Meeting
99 Wed. 4th July, 2018 OMC Meeting
100 Thur. 5th July, 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
101 Tue 10th July, 2018 VCHC Meeting
102 Wed. 11th July, 2018 College Academy Assembly
103 Thur. 12th July, 2018 College Board Meetings
104 Fri 13th July, 2018 College Board of Examiners
105 Mon. 16 July – Sat. 28 July, 2018 (2 wks) Second Semester Examination/Conference Marking.
106 Mon 16th July, 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
107 Tue 17th July, 2018 VCHC Meeting
108 Wed. 18th July, 2018 OMC Meeting
109 Thur. 19th July, 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
110 Tue 24th July, 2018 VCHC Meeting
111 Thur. 26th July, 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting
112 Fri 27th July, 2018 College Board of Examiners
113 Mon. 30 July – Sat. 11 Aug. 2018 (2 wks) Collation of Marks/Board of Examiners
114 Mon 30th July, 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
115 Tue 31st July, 2018 VCHC Meeting Meetings
116 Wed. 1st Aug., 2018 OMC Meeting
117 Thur. 2nd Aug. 2018 Special Senate to consider Graduating Students Results
118 Tue 7th Aug., 2018 VCHC Meeting
119 Wed. 8th Aug, 2018 College Academy Assembly
120 Thur. 9th Aug. 2018 Special Senate to consider Results of Returning students
121 Fri 10th Aug., 2018 College Board of Examiners
122 Tue 14th Aug., 2018 VCHC Meeting
123 Wed. 15th Aug., 2018 OMC Meeting
124 Thur. 16th Aug., 2018 College Board Meetings
125 Tue 21st Aug., 2018 VCHC Meeting
126 Fri 24th Aug., 2018 College Board of Examiners
127 Mon. 27-Fri. 31 Aug. 2018 MLS 1st & 2nd Professional Examinations
128 Mon 27th Aug., 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
129 Tue 28th Aug., 2018 VCHC Meeting
130 Wed. 29th Aug., 2018 OMC Meeting
131 Thur. 30th Aug. 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting to end the Session
132 Mon. 3th Sept. 2018 Inter-session Break begins.

Note:
2018/2019 Academic Year may start from Sunday October 14, 2018.

All Wednesday afternoon is Lecture free. University/College Lectures shall be fixed for appropriate Wednesday afternoon in the Session.