EXPANDED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2017-2018 SESSION

S/N Date Event
1 Sun. 22 Oct. 2017 Fresh Students come into residence
2 Mon. 23 Oct. –Sat. 28 Oct. 2017 (1 wk) Documentation, Registration and Orientation of fresh students
3 Thu. 26 Oct. 2017 Senate meeting to kick-start academic session
4 Sun. 29 Oct. 2017 Returning students come into residence
5 Mon. 30 Oct. – Fri. 10 Nov. 2017 (2 wks) Registration of students
6 Mon. 30 Oct. – Fri. 15 Dec. 2017 (7 wks) First semester academic activities.
7 Thu. 30 Nov. 2017 Statutory Senate meeting
8 Mon. 11 Dec. – Fri. 15 Dec. 2017 (1 wk) First Intra-Semester Tests
9 Thur. 14 Dec. 2017 Special Senate Meeting
10 Fri. 15 Dec. 2017 End the year with Christ (Christmas Carol)
11 Sat. 16 Dec. 2017-Sat. 6 Jan. 2018 (3 wks) Christmas Break
12 Sun. 7 Jan. 2018 Students return to residence
13 Mon. 8 Jan. – Fri. 2 Mar. 2018 (8 wks) First semester academic activities
14 Mon. 8 Jan., 2018 Start the year with Christ
15 Thu. 25 Jan., 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting
16 Thr. 1 Feb., 2018 Committee of Deans' Meeting
17 Tue. 6 Feb., 2018 VCHC Meeting
18 Thr. 8th Feb., 2018 College Board Meetings
19 Fri. 9th Feb., – Fri. 25 2018 College Board of Meeting
20 Mon. 12th Feb., 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
21 Tues. 13th Feb., 2018. VCHC Meeting
22 Wed. 14th Feb., 2018. OMC Meeting &
College Academic Assembly
23 Wed. 15th Feb., 2018. Committee of Deans' Meeting
24 Mon. 18th Feb. – Fri. 25th Feb., 2018 (1 wk) Third Mid-Semester tests
25 Tue. 20th Feb., 2018 VCHC
26 Thur. 22nd Feb., 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting
27 Fri. 23rd Feb., 2018 College Board of Meeting
28 Fri. 26th Feb., 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
29 Fri. 27th Feb., 2018 VCHC Meeting
30 Mon. 28th Feb., 2018 OMC Meeting &
Matriculation of fresh students
31 Thu. 1st Mar., 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
32 Sat. 3rd Mar. – Sat. 10th Mar.,2018 (1wk) First Semester Examinations (For 300- 500 Level Courses)
33 Tue. 6th Mar., 2018 VCHC meeting
34 Fri. 9th Mar., 2018 College Board Meeting
35 Sun. 11th Mar., 2018 300 - 500 Level Students proceed on break
36 Mon. 12th Mar. - Sat 24th Mar., 2018 Conference Marking (For 300-500 Level Courses)
37 Tue. 13th Mar., 2018 VCHC meeting
38 Wed. 14th Mar., 2018 OMC Meeting &
College Academy Assembly
39 Thur. 15th Mar. 2018 College Board Meetings
40 Mon 19th. Mar., - Wed. 28th Mar., 2018 1st Semester Examination (for 100 - 200 Level Courses)
41 Tue. 20th Mar., 2018 VCHC meeting
42 Wed. 21st Mar. 2018 Management/Staff Forum
43 Thur. 22nd Mar. 2018 Committee of Deans’ Meeting/Statutory Senate Meeting
44 Mon. 26th Mar. 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners (For 300 - 500 Level Courses)
45 Tue. 27th Mar., 2018 VCHC meeting
46 Wed. 28th Mar., 2018 OMC meeting/College board of Examiners (for 300 - 500 Level Results)
47 Thur. 29th Mar. - Mon 2nd April 2018 Easter break/Inter-Semester break for 100 - 200 Level Students)
48 Tue. 3rd April, 2018 VCHC meeting
49 Tue. 3rd April, 2018 RESUMPTION FOR 2ND SEMESTER ACADEMIC ACTIVITIES FOR ALL STUDENTS (EXCEPT LAW STUDENTS)
50 Tue. 3rd April - Tue. 17th April, 2018 Conference Marking for 100 - 200 Courses
51 Thur. 5th April, 2018 Committee of Deans’ Meeting
52 Fri 6th April, 2018 College Board of Examiners
53 Mon. 2nd April – Sat. 14th April, 2018 Convocation Activities
54 Tue.10th April, 2018 VCHC meeting
55 Wed. 11th April, 2018 OMC Meeting
56 Thur. 12th April, 2018 College Board Meeting
57 Tue. 17th April, 2018 VCHC meeting
58 Wed. 18th April, 2018 College Academy Assembly
59 Thur. 19th April, 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
60 Thur. 19th April, 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners (for 100 & 200 Level Courses)
61 Mon 23rd April, 2018 College Board of Examiners (for 100 & 200 Level Courses)
62 Tue. 24th April, 2018 VCHC meeting
63 Wed. 25th April. 2018 OMC Meeting
64 Thur. 26th Apr. 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting for all results
65 Wed. 28th Apr. 2018 Mid-Semester Tests
66 Tue 1st May, 2018 VCHC Meeting
67 Thur. 3rd May, 2018 Committee of Deans’ Meeting
68 Fri 4th May, 2018 College Board of Meeting
69 Mon 7th May, 2018 Departmental Board Meeting
70 Tue 8th May, 2018 VCHC Meeting
71 Wed 9th May, 2018 OMC Meeting
72 Wed 9th May, 2018 College Academy Assembly
73 Tue 15th May, 2018 VCHC Meeting
73 Wed 16th May, 2018 Management/Staff Forum
74 Thur. 17th May, 2018 College Board Meetings
75 Fri 18th May, 2018 College Board of Examiners
76 Mon 21st May, 2018 Departmental Board Meeting
77 Tue 22nd May, 2018 VCHC Meeting
78 Wed. 23rd May, 2018 OMC Meeting
79 Thur. 24th May, 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
80 Tue 29th May, 2018 VCHC Meeting
81 Thur. 31st May, 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting
82 Fri 1st June, 2018 College Board of Meeting
83 Mon 4th June, 2018 Departmental Board Meeting
84 Tue 5th June, 2018 VCHC Meeting
85 Wed. 6th June, 2018 OMC Meeting
86 Thur. 7th June, 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
87 Tue 12th June, 2018 VCHC Meeting
88 Wed. 13th June, 2018 College Academy Assembly
89 Thur. 14th June, 2018 College Board Meetings
90 Mon. 18th June, 2018 Departmental Board Meeting
91 Tue 19th June, 2018 VCHC Meeting
92 Wed. 20th June, 2018 OMC Meeting
93 Thur. 21st June, 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
94 Tue 26th June, 2018 VCHC Meeting
95 Thur. 28th June, 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting
96 Fri 29th June, 2018 College Board of Meeting
97 Mon 2nd July, 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
98 Tue 3rd July, 2018 VCHC Meeting
99 Wed. 4th July, 2018 OMC Meeting
100 Thur. 5th July, 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
101 Tue 10th July, 2018 VCHC Meeting
102 Wed. 11th July, 2018 College Academy Assembly
103 Thur. 12th July, 2018 College Board Meetings
104 Mon. 16 July – Sat. 28 July, 2018 Second Semester Examination/Conference Marking (except Law).
105 Mon 16th July, 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
106 Tue 17th July, 2018 VCHC Meeting
107 Wed. 18th July, 2018 OMC Meeting
108 Thur. 19th July, 2018 Committee of Deans' meeting
109 Tue 24th July, 2018 VCHC Meeting
110 Wed 25th July, 2018 Management/Staff Forum
111 Thur. 26th July, 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting
112 Fri 27th July, 2018 College Board of Meeting
113 Mon. 30 July – Sat. 11 Aug. 2018 Collation of Marks/Board of Examiners
114 Mon 30th July, 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
115 Tue 31st July, 2018 VCHC Meeting Meetings
116 Wed. 1st Aug., 2018 OMC Meeting
117 Thur. 2nd Aug. 2018 Special Senate to consider Graduating Students Results
118 Tue 7th Aug., 2018 VCHC Meeting
119 Wed. 8th Aug, 2018 College Academy Assembly
120 Thur. 9th Aug. 2018 Special Senate to consider Results of Returning students
121 Fri 10th Aug., 2018 College Board of Meeting
122 Mon 13th Aug., 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
123 Tue 14th Aug., 2018 VCHC Meeting
124 Wed. 15th Aug., 2018 OMC Meeting
125 Thur. 16th Aug., 2018 College Board Meetings
126 Mon. 20th - Fri. 20th Aug., 2018 MLS 1st & 2nd Professional Examinations
127 Tue 21st Aug., 2018 VCHC Meeting
128 Wed 22nd Aug., 2018 Management/Staff Forum
129 Mon 27th Aug., 2018 Departmental Board of Examiners
130 Tue 28th Aug., 2018 VCHC Meeting
131 Wed. 29th Aug., 2018 OMC Meeting
132 Thur. 30th Aug. 2018 Statutory Senate Meeting to end the Session
133 Mon. 3rd Sept. 2018 Inter-session Break begins.

Note:
2018/2019 Academic Year may start from Sunday October 14, 2018.